Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

General chit chat

Comments

• Amy22Amy22 Posts: 4,576 The Mix Elder
    edited September 18
    Past User wrote: »
    Ah I see, what are you studying?

Sorry for the late response I have been quite busy at the moment. I am studying a Level 3 creative media course in TV and film. So I'm kinda a film student at the moment.
    Post edited by TheMix on
    Just a person who likes pop culture and films
  • Past UserPast User Posts: 0 Just got here
    edited January 2023
    Ah cool, lots of my friends actually studied those types of courses. I have no idea what it actually entails though. :D Is it the production side of TV and film?
    edited September 18
    Ah cool, lots of my friends actually studied those types of courses. I have no idea what it actually entails though. :D Is it the production side of TV and film?

Its kinda like the tv and film side of it. Like part of my course is actually going out and making a short film. I make short film and stuff really. I also watch films and talk about them. I love what I do its so fun. At the moment, Im doing a horror film in my group which is on cults which is going to be cool.
    Post edited by TheMix on
    Well then, I'd be interested to know what sorts of things you look for and find cool while watching films.

So, as a group do you do everything with your own short film? Decide the genre, topic, script write, act and record? I guess personally I would most enjoy the narrative and writing side.
    edited September 18
    Well then, I'd be interested to know what sorts of things you look for and find cool while watching films.

So, as a group do you do everything with your own short film? Decide the genre, topic, script write, act and record? I guess personally I would most enjoy the narrative and writing side.