Home Politics & Debate
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Radical Christian group to target abortion clinics

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Kentish wrote:
    No, but I think people having opposite opinions from my own or not wrong for having those opinions, whether I disagree with them or not.

I thought we'd settled this. Having an opinion is not wrong, but I can think that the opinion itself is wrong.
  • Options
    Blagsta wrote:
    I dunno, I'm not an expert on current medical science.

well does that not make your agument flawed to a degree...and what does living independently form the mother entail exactly?
  • Options
    Blagsta wrote:
    I'm saying that sometimes you have to fight to defend yourself.
    So is that a 'yes' or a no?

And what do you believe is suitible 'defense'?

Just wondering is all.
  • Options
    Blagsta wrote:
    but I can think that the opinion itself is wrong.

but is that not an opinion on it's own therefore open to it's own criticism?
  • Options
    MoonRat wrote:
    So is that a 'yes' or a no?

And what do you believe is suitible 'defense'?

Just wondering is all.

violence is an intricle part of our lives... i don't care how much we're told about peace and all that and being civilised...humans are inherintly violent to a degree...it sounds so out-dated and mystic like but there are traits within humanity well i believe so and i believe it's unhealthy to live your life supressing these traits which we all have...why do you think so many people go out every weekend and get pissed and shout...why so many people go to the gym...do boxing...others just keep it in...let the violence out i say.
  • Options