Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

General chit chat

Comments

• Options
    GreenTeaGreenTea Posts: 12,938 Born on Earth, Raised by The Mix
    Anyone seen any new films recently?
  • Options
    SienaSiena Posts: 15,523 Skive's The Limit
    The subject I studied was more like how the political systems and voting worked, not about the actual news. It was really interesting it gave me some insight into how it worked so I can interpret the news better. 
    That's good though. I guess politics is one subject we do need to know when we leave
    “And when they look at you, they won't see everything you've been through. They won't see the **** that turned to scars that began to fade with time. They won't see the heartbreaking things that shook up and changed your entire world. They won't know how many tears you cried or even what it was you were crying about. They won't see how strong you had to be because you had no other choice. What they will see though is how compassionate you are because you experienced pain. What they will see is how kind you are because you experienced how cruel the world is. What they will see is how good you are because you've seen how bad things or people can be. The difference between you and your experiences are who you choose to be, despite everything that could have turned you cold and unkind.You are the good the world needs and the best of us.” ~ Kirsten Corley
  • Options
    This has become more of s chitchat thread than what the original aim was.. 🤦‍♀️
  • Options
    DancerDancer Community Champion Posts: 7,830 Master Poster
    edited June 2020
    @Kasa2103 wow my mind is blown. That is very very confusing.

I had columns to chose mine from which had a few subjects in them that I had to chose from. It was quite limiting as well.