Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

help?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I need help, getting really intense urges tonight!

Comments

• Options
    Hey Katie,

How are you feeling now?

We can't really help you, just advise you. It's about trying to distract yourself from the urges. What do you enjoy? Reading, cleaning, drawing, writing?

After chat I drew to distract myself and I've been in a good mood since not long after I started drawing.

I really do recommend trying to practise the mindfulness again. It takes a while but once you start to get the hang of it there is so much you can be mindful with, and it really helps. My favourite at the moment is a mindful cup of tea, notice the warmth, notice how it feels as you're drinking it, notice what it tastes like and how it feels as you're swallowing some of the tea. Stuff like that really does help switch your mind off the bad thoughts.
  • Options
    I feel sore and completely drained! I just couldn't cope with it on my own last night! and to make things worse I think my mum knows more than I thought! my heads banging!

I enjoy drawing, I use to read, but really don't have the concentration for it now wish I did. and I hate cleaning! I do it too much :(
  • Options
    Hi katiejayne, I just wanted to say that it's really important to remember that there aren't people here all the time. The discussion boards and chat are not a substitute for urgent assistance or help.

The Samaritans - 0845 790 9090

are a good place to start
  • Options
    Hi katieJayne if u dont fancy ringing the samaritans u can ring them on this number 07725 909090 hope ur okaii and u can pm me anytime :-) x

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
  • Options
    Okaii I meant text oops sorry xx

• Options