Home Politics & Debate
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Royals Cost Britain £37m a Year

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Yes, your occupation is wannabe Tesco's shelfstacker.

P.S.
    What are your quotes supposed to prove?
  • Options
    exconey wrote:
    Ok - seen as my occupation is overly-interesting, please do, tell us your's.

Actually couldn't give a shit about your occupation.

Do give a shit about you pretending to be something you're not, just to support your weak argument.

A real Armed Forces Officer would realise that when he is outnumbered, outgunned and using inferior tactics, then he should retreat or surrender.

Choice is yours.

BTW You still haven't addressed any of the points previously raised. You are starting to come across like a previous member...
    Just a few worldwide opinions. Please read.

Have done, nice edit of the BBC Site it was too. You seem to have missed a few comments out...

Such as:
    Outrageous. If they didn't travel abroad promoting British interests someone else would at much lower expense. I'm also in a fair amount of debt, much like most taxpayers, and am wondering why I should subsidise their lifestyle.
    Anon, London

They should use the money instead on poor and increase the tax credits. Instead of keeping the monarchy rich! And the poor, poor! We don't need this out of date institution. I wish someone would pay for me to fly to Scotland to play golf like the tax payer has done for Andrew. Who cares that the amount is less than years previously and they are paying more tax. We all pay more tax!
    Aubrey Moore, Doncaster, South Yorkshire

What happened to equality, why chartered flights, trains and helicopters? Why don't they use economy class and public transport like the rest of us?