Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

what's your product of the moment?

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    i got some lily lolo sample pots after everybody went on about them last time but im not that impressed, the colour is good but im not that good at applying it i dont think. it goes everywhere. hmm.

thats what im finding.
    It looks natural on, and the shades are good, but it goes everywhere.

i should have guessed it might cos i can never apply dazzle dust either
  • Options
    I've gone from dark blacky red to whole head of blonde highlights. Still not blonde but the hairdresser said my hair is in really bad condition. (again!!) So I'm currently using a mixture of Tigi Dumb Blonde and Aussie Heat set.

I will get myself some more hot oils - didn't notice a difference last time I used them but worth a shot again. Anyone else got any tips for stopping my hair from breaking?

I know I shouldn't dye it but I get bored!

Well always use heat protectant when using tongs/straightners, get a good shampoo - Aussie is really good, and I use herbel essence Hello hydration (Shampoo, Conditioner & the hair mask)
    Or make your own hair mask, Avacado with some oil (I think its that?) left on your hair for 30 minutes does wonders :)
    Theres other variations of hair masks like yoghurt, oils, egg..etc, google and some will come up, their meant to moisturise your hair making it stronger and healthier :)
  • Options
    its not dying your hair that ruins it, its highlighting and bleaching.
    Theres not much you can do to bring back condition once its lost.
    Last time i lightened my hair i really regretted it, even getting it done professionally, it was still ruined and i ended up getting it cut really short
  • Options