Home General Chat Creative Corner
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Sense of Achievement

AislingDMAislingDM Moderator Posts: 1,666 Extreme Poster
What is the thing that you have created that brings you the biggest sense of pride in yourself? It can be anything, from a song to a poem to some cakes to a DIY project. Anything works as long as it made you happy!! xx
FAQ | How to report a post | How to report spam
I'm a community moderator. I'm here to help guide discussions and make sure Community Guidelines are followed. I can't send DMs, but you can message @TheMix or email community@themix.org.uk with questions or concerns.

Comments

• AislingDMAislingDM Moderator Posts: 1,666 Extreme Poster
    For me it's probably the cards that I make for friends' birthdays because they're handwritten with doodles and I try to take my time with them, like they're defo no good as I am not an artist at all but it makes me happy to put time into something my friends hopefully love?? xxx
    I'm a community moderator. I'm here to help guide discussions and make sure Community Guidelines are followed. I can't send DMs, but you can message @TheMix or email community@themix.org.uk with questions or concerns.
  • BrookeeBrookee Posts: 1,327 Wise Owl
    @AislingDM This is such a wonderful thread, thanks so much for starting this!

That's really wonderful, making cards for someone is such a wonderful way to show you care, I'm sure your friends adore them!

I made some mac and cheese the other day and I was really pleased with it :) I'm also trying to make my hamster a little playpen out of boxes and some old kitchen roll tubes. Hopefully it turns out okay :')