Homeโ€บ Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Advice on anti-depressants?

2ยป

Comments

• lovemimoonlovemimoon Posts: 2,318 Boards Champion
    Thank you @ellie2000 How do you know if it doesn't work?

Heey @cinderelle98 The 'Hi little goose' just made my day! :joy::3 Reading your experience, that must have been a very terrifying experience. I'm glad you're doing okay though. How are you finding your medication so far? <3
    That's interesting to read! Why would they mix and match them?
    2nd August

Two months it's been since I've started this!
    I'm aware that this thread is an open discussion about anti-depressants but I also thought it would be cool to update my progress from here.

As @AislingDM suggested, I've been keeping a journal for the last two months.

July has been slightly easier to get through but there are some side effects persisting:
    Trigger warning: mention of self-harm
    • Weight loss (Apparently, I've been losing weight)
    • Discomfort - crawling sensations, tension
    • Dry mouth & dehydration
    • Sleeping problems - fatigue, unusual dreams, drowsiness,
    • Agitation - aggressive thoughts & impulses, restlessness
    • Loss of appetite
    • Poor concentration
    • Headaches
    • Anxiety - paranoid thoughts which occasionally triggers hallucinations, anxiety attacks
    • Memory problems - confusion, forgetfulness
    • Dizziness
    • Thoughts of self harm & harming others
    • Sexual problems - decreased sex drive, discomfort, difficulty reaching orgasm
    • Feeling hot
    • Frequent urination

In July...