Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Possible breakup

starfish_17starfish_17 Posts: 226 Trailblazer
I really need some advice from people who might have been through similar or in a long-distance relationship now others views on this situation really. I feel so helpless right now.

Me and my boyfriend have been going out since January. Everything is going fine with us and there are no issues apart from the distance there now is. We are now about 200miles apart because of corona and unsure when we will next see each other.
Last night we called after a little while of not talking because of exams and I could tell something was up. He told me he is struggling with lockdown and the distance between us and how there will always be distance now (he is doing a year working when i am in my last year at uni and then i would finish uni by his last year the year after). He assured me all the feelings are still there and he didn't want to break up with me but he isn't happy at the moment and wanted to let me know. He told me he would never break up with me over the phone/facetime and would come and see me first and we don't have to decide what we are going to do immediately but its made me so so so upset.