Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

I don't know what's happening to me

catdkcatdk Posts: 2 Newbie
Hi, I'm 17 and I'm still in high school. I used to be passionate about a ton of things, I was a good student as well. But since this school year started I don't know what happened to me: I used to come home and straight up start doing my homework, I would finish them and then dedicate my time to my hobbies, but now I find myself unable to start until it's 6/7 pm. I lost interest in almost everything, I just can't deal with the world outside of my room, and I feel so empty and worthless. It has been so long since I genuinely laughed and I feel like there's always some kind of wall between me and other people. When I'm with others it's fine, i can have a good time (most of the time), but when I'm alone everything just goes downhill and i isolate myself for a day or two. I started eating constantly. I just repress everything I'm feeling but I'm scared one day all it's going to blow up. I'm sick of not doing anything all day and being lazy, but I can't stop. I hate myself. I don't know what It's happening to me, it might not be serious at all but I'm scared and frustrated. Does anyone who feel can help me? Tell me what's going on? Am I overreacting?

Comments

• BubblesGoesBooBubblesGoesBoo Posts: 3,590 Community Veteran
    Hey catdk :wave:

im sorry you're having such a tough time just now. have you been in contact with your GP about it? if not it might be worth making an appointment as it could be a number of things medically. could you maybe try reintroduce things you used to like? it might be hard but sometimes it can make you feel better. you're not overreacting and well done for seeking out help on here :) hope things start to improve soon! :heart: