Home Home, Law & Money
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Family struggles, not happy at home

Elisha22Elisha22 Posts: 2 Newbie
Hi, I'm new to this, over the past couple of years things have gotten really bad at home. Now I don't mean so bad that there's any violence or abuse. Just a lot of arguing making it almost unbearable to be at home. I am currently sitting my A-levels and going through the process of applying to university and already have so much to deal with, I've also been struggling a lot with my well-being for a while now and have recently sought help for it, my parents refuse to take it seriously and continue to blame my mental health issues on me being selfish and lazy. It is really hurting me that my relationship with my parents has gotten to this point as over the years I have felt that I was very close with my parents. It has gotten to the point where I dread coming home and I feel I cannot speak to them about anything. I truly believe they would rather have somebody else as a daughter and I just cause them disappointment and stress. I don't know what to do about this situation, I cannot approach them to speak about it as I am sure it would turn into a huge argument resulting in me getting kicked out. I don't want our relationship to get any worse and want it to return to how it used to be. I do not need this emotional stress at a time that is already the most stressful time of my life so far. Does anybody have any advice, or has anyone been in a similar situation? I would love to hear from you

Comments

• AzzimanAzziman Moderator, Community Champion Posts: 1,826 Extreme Poster
    Hi Elisha22,