Home Gender & Sexuality
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Crush on female teacher

HazzyAHazzyA Posts: 3 Newbie
Hi I'm Hazzy
So basically I have a crush on this teacher at my school. I know it's illegal to have a relationship with her but I don't know why I feel the way I feel towards her - it's my first time feeling emotionally attracted to anyone, let alone another female so it's all really new and confusing for me.
Any advice???
Thanks 
Hazzy

Comments

• Kathleen07Kathleen07 Posts: 1,938 Extreme Poster
    Hey <3

I totally see why this would be confusing for you.

To make more sense of these feelings or figure out what to possibly do, it can be useful to try get to the bottom of it. Do you have a crush on anyone else? You may find you're crushing on a lot of people right now, which could suggest you're lonely, or you're trying to work out your sexuality. Or maybe it's just her - I might suggest that you really like her type of personality or looks, or a trait of hers - and maybe you wouldn't want to really be with her, but you would want someone with that thing in common? On the other hand, I think you can just have a crush on anyone.

I know this type of situation must be hard. Does it make you upset that you can't be in a relationship with her?

Sorry I don't have much advice lol <3
  • JustVJustV Community Manager Posts: 5,288 Part of The Furniture
    Just dropping by very briefly to add to what @kathleen0172 said. The Mix has an article on teacher crushes, which used to be one of our most popular: https://www.themix.org.uk/work-and-study/student-life/im-in-love-with-my-teacher-1498.html

All behaviour is a need trying to be met.
  • JellyelephantJellyelephant Posts: 1,869 Extreme Poster