Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Anal Sex question...

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hey

This is going to sound a bit random so apologies in advance.

Basically my Ex wants us to become Fuck buddies (i hate that term so any ideas for another would be also appreciated) and as when we were together we tried anal sex he wants it as a regular thing but what worries me is that ive heard some rumours of things that can go wrong and that a lot of damage can be caused and as im not that experienced in this way (and i don't think he is either) i was wondering if anyone could tell me whether they know of anything that can go wrong during anal sex.

anyway any contributions would be appreciated
thanks
x

Comments

• Options
    Things that tend to go wrong with anal sex happen due to things like: not taking it slowly, not using any/enough lubrication etc. On one end of the spectrum, things like feeling very sore, getting an anal fissure (a small tear in the skin) might be what you'd expect. On the more extreme end of the spectrum are things like rectal prolapse (more associated with things like traumatic childbirth, surgery, very long term constipation etc).

When it comes down to it, I think optimum conditions for anal sex are in a comfortable environment where there's plenty of lube and someone you feel safe with. In all honesty, I don't know if that would include doing it with my ex on a fairly regular, casual basis.
  • Options
    Basically my Ex wants us to become Fuck buddies