Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Been a while

Hey guys so it's been a while since I was on here I think and I'm back again also I missed you all
Well a few things have happened I turned 18 early December then not long ago it was Christmas and I hope you all had a great day I did my best present was my PC from my neighbor his a family friend and water Bluetooth speakers from my uncle so that was really nice.

So about my birthday sadly I didn't get to have an 18th birthday party even tho my mom promised me for ages so I just went to my grandads instead I don't even feel like 18 because I feel like I'm still being created like a child which annoys me.

For example I asked my mom if I can open my own bank she said I do have one already but that is a kids one it's called gohenrry and she controls it.
I know I'm not very good with money but at least let me open my own.
She also won't let me have my own ID
I don't really go out and about much because she doesn't drop me off places so really I'm stuck in the house,

I've also messed my sleeping up I fall asleep at 5am and wake up at 4pm :[ and my health anxiety keeps on coming back which sucks.

Comments

• dante96dante96 Deactivated Posts: 14 Settling in
    Hi @_Tech_Addict_Girl

Welcome back & glad to hear you had a great christmas :)
    Sorry that your birthday did not go the way you wanted it to.
    It sounds like your going through a tough time.
    I can relate to my parents being abit strict when I was this age too. I think it's because your turning into an adult and it's perhaps a hard transition as a parent to see their child grow up.
    Your sleeping pattern sounds alot like mine too
  • Laura_tigger82Laura_tigger82 Moderator Posts: 5,086 Part of The Furniture
    Hi @_Tech_Addict_Girl

Welcome back to The Mix community! It is great to see you are back with us :3