Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Hey everyone, I'm Oli 👋

OliOli Posts: 120 The Mix Convert
edited July 2021 in Introduce Yourself
Hey there, everyone!

My name is Oli, and I’m a 24-year-old psychology graduate. I’m interested in anything and everything to do with psychology, photography, web design, cooking, and cats!

I joined these discussion boards in the hope of being able to offer support and a friendly ear to anyone who is struggling with their mental health.

I’ve struggled with my own mental health in the past, and I’m currently caring for my Dad who has severe mental health issues. So I understand how difficult it can be, especially when you’re feeling isolated and alone. But I’m a firm believer in 'a problem shared is a problem halved', so please do reach out if there is anything troubling you or you just want a friendly chat :)

I’m really looking forward to getting to know everyone more.

— Oli

Comments

• lovemimoonlovemimoon Posts: 2,318 Boards Champion
    Hi @Oli

Welcome to the Mix! <3
    It’s good to have you here! :3

I see we have another potential cat parent here so let's introduce you to the Pet Thread: https://community.themix.org.uk/discussion/3597497/pet-thread#latest

I love photography! :3 What type(s) of photography are you interested in??

Come say hi to everyone here:
    https://community.themix.org.uk/discussion/3596830/general-chit-chat-op-greentea#latest

Hey, Oli! The Mix is here for you too! Please feel free to share your struggles with us! <3:3
  • OliOli Posts: 120 The Mix Convert
    Hey @lovemimoon, thank you for the warm welcome :)