Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Hi, I'm Mimi!

mimimimi Posts: 20 Boards Initiate
I joined The Mix today. I discovered the group chat and everyone was so friendly! At first I was worried I wouldn't fit in because everyone seemed to know each other already but I felt very welcomed so thank you to everyone in general chat tonight!
I have really been struggling with my mental health for a while and never had very good support be that through friends or professional help. I hope this can be a good space for me. I already feel a little less lonely than I did before I joined so that's a good start!
I have a dog called Sam and I am a student. I have lots of house plants. I love reading, musicals, art galleries, exploring new cities and I love the beach! I love getting to know new people and I look forward to joining in more here! 

Peace begins with a smile :)

Comments

• Past UserPast User Posts: 1,997 Extreme Poster
    Hi Mimi 😀
  • SienaSiena Posts: 15,463 Skive's The Limit
    Hey Mimi. Glad you feel welcomed already!  I have a dog too. He's called teddy.
     Everyone proper kind on here so I'm sure you'll love it. :)