Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Low mood

LisamxLisamx Posts: 4 Newbie
Hi All,
There's been many hurdles I've had to face growing up just like everyone, I've never found it easy to deal with my own stress. The last 2 months things have been difficult and I'm finding it very hard at the moment as not only have I had to work and juggle my own life ( I work in health care supporting people who are I'll and disabled) but I have also had to come home and care and support both my mum and dad who both have health issues. I'm in my early 20s and feel that they rely on me for a lot of things, and I'm always supporting everyone but feel nobody really supports me.
When I feel low or really down I tend to shut myself away and shut off and want to be on my own as I feel nobody really understands me, Sometimes I wake up and just cry and there isn't always a reason for it. 
I'm a confident and happy person, but when I feel low I tend to doubt myself a lot. 
And dont know how to snap out of it, if I have a bad morning my mood tends to stick for the whole day leaving me feeling drained and tired
Could I be dealing with depression? Or some kind of mood disorder? Or can anyone relate or
Does anyone have any advice or coping mechanisms?

Thanks 

Comments

• Kathleen07Kathleen07 Posts: 1,938 Extreme Poster
    Hey

I'm sorry to hear this:(

It shows kindness that you're supporting all those people, so I just felt like thanking you for that. Though it sounds like this could be pretty hard for you.

From what you're describing, it sounds like you could have depression or something. But of course I'm not a doctor. Do you want to see one at all? And do you think this may be caused by feeling drained from supporting everyone, or is a separate issue?