Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Pills and depression

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Jim_b wrote:
    I started doing pills in Feb again and my last one was about a month ago...it was about a month ago that my parents split up n during the first two weeks of the Easter break (i am a uni student) I have never felt so depressed in my life...I went to the doctor about the depression and he referred me to a counsellor...ne way, is the depletion of serotonin by MDMA a definite cause of this depression...I dont feel like I should have been this depressed about a family break up at this age (19)

It's probably the pills.

Can be very pyschologically weakening. I feel absolutely fucking shattered from them. Haven't even been meaning to take them for 2/3 months, but social situations usually dictate whether i do or don't. Doesn't help when most of your social circle are getting into them just as i'm wanting to stay clear of the little bastards.

It's sometimes difficult to identify what's causing your depression - your situation or your drug use? Probably both. Even after the noticable comedown wears off, you're still left with a kind of depressive lethargy...see the worst in everything sort of thing.
  • Options
    I can't say I've ever experienced paranoia on pills....I guess I'm lucky in that respect!
  • Options
    :yes: paranoia is a very common factor, particularly in anything to do with amphetamines, with MDMA you've got the added 'bonus' of serotonin depletion as an issue (there is no indication that it is the 'most common').