Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Pills and depression

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I started doing pills in Feb again and my last one was about a month ago...it was about a month ago that my parents split up n during the first two weeks of the Easter break (i am a uni student) I have never felt so depressed in my life...I went to the doctor about the depression and he referred me to a counsellor...ne way, is the depletion of serotonin by MDMA a definite cause of this depression...I dont feel like I should have been this depressed about a family break up at this age (19)

Comments

• Options
    i'm not 100% sure about the whole chemical stuff related to MDMA and how it effects behavior and emotion but certainly it could be a factor in your depression, maybe it's a combination of things, other things in your life thats bothering you, the actual guilt of taking drugs at the time of the break up could also be a factor...anyway, i wouldn't recommend you do pills for a while yet, it will give you a few hours high but a lot more low...
  • Options
    well, I started to notice that the comedowns became worse and worse i.e a few days or more...dont know is that's any help

I wanna take some MDMA in a month of so (i.e the powder - I know a good source for this) would this be OK? I feel like I am fighting this depression at the minute n the way I am doing that is by having a good time.

The last few times Ive done pills they have been so shit that I dont think its worth the bother any more...they seem to be so loaded with ketamine nowadays that I cant even move on them...yet at the same time, what MDMA is in them seems to make me happy...argh.. :banghead: I know I shouldn't even tempt myself into doing them again but I know its gonna happen
  • Options