Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

gcse options

libbystrawberrylibbystrawberry Community Champion Posts: 588 Incredible Poster
edited March 27 in Work & Study
hi so very soon ill be picking my gcses and ngl i have no fucking idea abt what im picking, i hate all the subjects and im not good at any either. any suggestions or advice?

thanks
'told myself that you were right for me, but felt so lonely in your company'
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    AnonymousToeAnonymousToe Posts: 1,022 Wise Owl
    You must have skills in some areas? Surely there are at least subjects that you hate the least? If you truly hate them all then think about what you could tolerate doing.
  • Options
    libbystrawberrylibbystrawberry Community Champion Posts: 588 Incredible Poster
    @AnonymousToe im telling u i have no skills to speak of im shit at basically everything :#
    'told myself that you were right for me, but felt so lonely in your company'
  • Options
    jess63jess63 Posts: 287 The Mix Regular
    That sounds really difficult to need to be picking GCSE subjects especially if there aren’t really any you like. How many do you have to pick as optional ones @libbystrawberry could you maybe start crossing off ones you definitely don’t want to do and then see from the rest which you would prefer.

The steps you take don't have to be big, they just need to take you in the right direction.
  • Options
    DancerDancer Community Champion Posts: 7,804 Master Poster
    @libbystrawberry Have you considered maybe taking BTECs? They`re available in a variety of subjects so it could give you a new experience. If you`re struggling with Maths and English, there are entry level or functional skills qualifications available.