Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

I done it again

Amy22Amy22 Posts: 4,506 The Mix Elder
Hi, sorry for this post like I know this is probably the most silliest thing I would post on here but it's been on my mind all day. So I better get it off my chest.

So, today I was on Instagram and I saw this post of some funny memes that I wanted to repost to my story. Therefore I did so. However I decided to click on the profile of the original post and they mentioned something about credit. I realised that I forgot to credit them in my story. I am annoyed with myself, how could I forget something important as that??. I often overthink the little things a lot. I am still new to instagram so was unsure of this. I only wanted to repost the two posts to show to my friends. Why do I feel like such a bad person now. Why is it now that I have relapsed back into my anxiety again?. I hate having an overthinking relapse :(. I feel like I'm becoming a monster again like last year.
Just a person who likes pop culture and films

Comments

• kaiikaii Posts: 505 A 7 hour flight or a 45 minute drive?
    Hey @Amy22, thank you so much for sharing what has been on your mind. First off, I'd just like to say that what you mentioned wasn't silly at all. We're always here to listen to you <3

As an overthinker myself, I relate to what you said - even though overthinking can help us become more sensitive to details in our surroundings, it can feel draining most of the time. Since you mentioned that you're still new to Instagram, I would just like to say that this is a valid reason to make the mistake of not crediting. You're still navigating your way through the app and its environment, so please don't be too hard on yourself, there's no shame in making mistakes at all, it's completely okay. :smile: