Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Hello everyone!

roxbyroxby Posts: 23 Boards Initiate
Hello everyone,
I've just finished my second year of university studying psychology, I love reading (my favourite author is Stephen King!) and animals. I have two rabbits called Miffy and Moon <3

I look forward to joining this wonderful community!

Comments

• kaiikaii Posts: 434 Listening Ear
    Hiya @roxby , welcome to our lovely community! It's great to have you :smile: I hope you're doing great at the moment ^^ what book genres do you like?

I'm also a university student studying psychology too, but I'm a year below you :smile: how has your university life been?

Looking forward to seeing you around <3
    cinnamoroll supremacy : )
  • roxbyroxby Posts: 23 Boards Initiate
    Hi @kaii
    I mainly read horror books, although at the moment I am also reading a book on cognitive behavioural therapy.

I've absolutely loved studying psychology, even though it has been challenging at times. I'm sort of sad in a way that after next year I'll be done with my undergraduate. I think I want to continue studying psychology in some way afterwards. I've been considering doing a psychological wellbeing practitioner course, however, I know that they are very competitive to get onto.

How have you found studying psychology so far?
  • kaiikaii Posts: 434 Listening Ear
    edited June 2022
    @roxby Ooo that's awesome! Horror stories are so thrilling ^^ I like to read fantasy or adventure books! I love the Six Of Crows duology in particular :smile: I'm sure the book you're reading on cognitive behavioural therapy is very interesting!