Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

I'm Amber - introducing myself

amber166amber166 Posts: 7 Confirmed not a robot
Hi everyone,
I'm Amber and i'm a first year medical student and really enjoying my studies. I have joined to provide as much support as I possibly can and share some of my own experiences that might help others. Feel free to interact with my at any time!

Comments

• Options
    DandelionDandelion Posts: 1,911 Extreme Poster
    Hi @amber166 it's nice to meet you. I'm studying Biomedical Science, so not exactly the same but kind of along the same lines lol. How are you finding uni so far?
    The steps you take don’t need to be big, they just need to take you in the right direction. 
  • Options
    Hi @Dandelion, it's nice to meet you too. It's definitely been a struggle because I didn't manage to get my first choice so have had to move away from friends and family etc but the friends i've made now are unreal and have found i'm doing well with the course. What about you?
  • Options
    DandelionDandelion Posts: 1,911 Extreme Poster
    Im so glad to hear you're getting on okay now and you've made some great friends, and well done for getting into Medicine I know it's insanely competitive. Im doing well thanks, just got a few months left before I graduate so just trying to get my dissertation done atm
    The steps you take don’t need to be big, they just need to take you in the right direction. 
  • Options
    katieelouisekatieelouise Posts: 11 Settling in
    amber166 wrote: »
    Hi everyone,
    I'm Amber and i'm a first year medical student and really enjoying my studies. I have joined to provide as much support as I possibly can and share some of my own experiences that might help others. Feel free to interact with my at any time!