Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Assessment that determines my career

DandelionDandelion Posts: 1,911 Extreme Poster
I debated making this as I know it’s quite confusing and probably won’t make sense to people but I just really needed to get it out.

So I’m at uni and my degree is 4 years long I’m in my third year atm and it’s a placement year. I work in a hospital and during the year I have to complete this portfolio (a collection of like 30 pieces of work I’ve completed throughout the year). I’ve now finished my portfolio but I now have to get it assessed by an external assessor. They basically video call you, you have an interview, you give them a tour of where you work and they assess your portfolio. Mine will be coming up in the next month, I’m not sure when yet.

I’m getting so nervous for it, I don’t even have a date yet but it’s already keeping me up at night and I can feel my anxiety getting worse. I really need to do it and pass it to be able to do the career I want and I know it’s only three hours of my life and when it’s over I’ll feel better. It’s just the fact that I could still have to wait a month for it and I’m already feeling so nervous I don’t want to be feeling like this for a month. I’m hoping that when I get a date and least I’ll know when it is and that might make me feel a bit better.

I just have no idea how to feel better about it, I know it’s a bit of a unique situation but if anyone has any advice I’m fully open. I just need to try and make myself feel better about it cause atm I really feel like I won’t be able to do it.
The steps you take don’t need to be big, they just need to take you in the right direction. 

Comments

• Options
    Past UserPast User Posts: 0 Just got here