Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Friends? :)

m3gan04m3gan04 Posts: 28 Boards Initiate
Hey guys!

I literally have no friends lmao and everyone I meet online leaves after one day of conversation. Looking for some people to talk too regularly since having no social life probably isn't helping my mental health.

So here's a bit about myself...
I'm Megan, 17, she/her. I study psychology, sociology and Religious studies.
My favourite artists are machine gun kelly, christian gates, juice wrld etc.
I love debating philosophical questions, politics and human nature.
Anddd feel free to ask questions because im really bad at introducing myself ahah

Comments

• Options
    naominaomi Posts: 94 Budding Regular
    Hey @m3gan04. Welcome I am a newbie as well. I am glad you're here to find some people to talk to. It is always great to find a place or even a person to interact with.
    I studied psychology for A levels too and I found it so interesting though challenging. How are you finding it?
  • Options
    @naomi hey! It’s definitely content heavy which can be difficult at times, but overall I love the subject. It’s so interesting and I’ve already learnt a lot in just my first year
  • Options
    Yeah I found that it was a lot of content even in the first year :'( but overall learning about psychology and how people think or learn or even different explanations is super interesting for me which is why it was my favourite subject =). How has the sixth form experience been for you so far?
  • Options
    @naomi i chose to go to college instead of sixth form as I wanted a big change. I much prefer it and know I definitely made the right decision by doing so.