Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Relationship advice

awesomeminecraft6789awesomeminecraft6789 Deactivated Posts: 1,052 Wise Owl
Hey guys 

I was just wondering how do you know if a relationship is working? Because me and my gf were happy I think but I'm not sure how to tell if it's working because I have no experience in this kind of thing so I'm not sure I mean we haven't broken up that's one thing right? I really could use your guys help because I want it to work 

Sorry if that didn't make sense I just really want to know

Comments

• AzzimanAzziman Moderator, Community Champion Posts: 1,826 Extreme Poster
    Hey :)

Good question, it's not easy to tell, and not like we've got a metre or test to let us know how things go! I think the main thing to ask yourself is whether you feel your girlfriend makes your life better in your opinion - do you feel happier? do you spend time together and enjoy yourselves? do you fight a lot?. Sometimes, taking stock and just checking in with ourselves can be really valuable :)

Much love <3
    FAQ | How to report a post | How to report spam
    I'm a community moderator. I'm here to help guide discussions and make sure Community Guidelines are followed. I can't send DMs, but you can message @TheMix or email community@themix.org.uk with questions or concerns.
  • awesomeminecraft6789awesomeminecraft6789 Deactivated Posts: 1,052 Wise Owl