Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Unemployment taking a toll

MaraMara Posts: 1 Just got here
Hi all, I'm new and this is my first post. I'm 23 and I have been looking for a job for 2 months. I am starting feeling very bad. I haven't found anything although I have a higher education and I speak many languages, and I have some experience (although not much). COVID makes job hunting hard but I am in a big city and I feel like I should have found something by now... I had a burnout this summer and I had to suspend uni. Now depression and a bunch of stuff is coming back to me slowly and I hardly find the strength to send any job application. I feel like it's my mental health's fault, and I really have a hard time believing in myself at this point. 

Is anyone going through a similar situation?

Comments

• Options
    LaineLaine Deactivated Posts: 2,762 Boards Guru
    Sending all the virtual hugs it sounds like you're having a rough time! 

I can empathise with unemployment taking its toll.

You shouldn't beat yourself up though sounds like you have some good qualifications but covid will make job searching hard for anyone. It's admirable you keep trying that's the best you can do. Only advice I can give is get someone to look at your CV if you want a double check.

You're doing your best ❤️ do you have anyone to talk about about your depression that is coming back? 

🌈Positive thoughts🌈

"This is my family. I found it, all on my own.
    It's little, and Broken, but still good. Yeah. Still good." ~ Stitch

"Lately, I've been struggling with all the simple things in my life" ~ Cian Ducrot

"I don't know if it's because my heart hurts or I'm insecure" ~ Juice Wrld
  • Options
    independent_independent_ Community Champion Posts: 8,615 Legendary Poster
    Hiya @Mara, welcome to the community <3