Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

My mind going downhill

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
My mental health is going very much downhill, I think, and I want to know what I can do to make things stop getting worse. I'm back to crying all the time and sometimes being unable to function like a normal person. Tonight I really want to cut myself. I've had an absolutely appalling year but I thought coming back to my parents' house would make everything easier, but it hasn't. My mind has slowed down and I forget everything which I have never done before. I'm sad and I don't really know why.

What do I do? I want to stop things getting even worse. I haven't had any NHS support since I was about 13. Should I go to the doctor? That seems a bit excessive. What can I do myself to try and take care of my mind? I'm supposed to be starting university in september but if I go like this then I think I'll fall apart completely within a couple of weeks so I want to make a real effort to sort myself out before then but I don't really know where to start.

Comments

• Options
    grace *hug*