Home Home, Law & Money
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Benefit Fraud

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    As an NVQ student I have much less free periods than you would've had as an A-Level student.
  • Options
    That doesn't mean you can't work weekends.

I knew quite a few NVQ students at the place I worked whilst at college.
  • Options
    But I have coursework to do/work to finish at weekends.
  • Options
    Sofie I'm an NVQ student, and I just the same amount of free time as any other A Level or BTEC student I know. Obviously it depends on your course, but it's still possible to get work done and have a job. I always have done.
  • Options
    Nikki* wrote: »
    Sofie I'm an NVQ student, and I just the same amount of free time as any other A Level or BTEC student I know.

I don't have the asme amount of time as A-Level students. I was an A-Level student 2005/2006.
  • Options
    So does EVERY other student? Evenings are plenty if you make use of them and PLEASE don't tell me evenings aren't enough because I did it darling and I know many other students who do/did. It sounds like you are making up excuses for not having a job to me but whatever. Its up to you whether you work or not but you can hardly whinge about money if you won't actually go out and earn any. I'm sure there are people on your course that work and manage.
  • Options
    The ones that work on my course don't come in on a Friday for Key Skills.
  • Options
    :rolleyes:
  • Options
    I worked when I did my A Levels. I did nights as a glass collector in a bar/club, getting about £3 an hour. Not ideal as rubbish pay, smoky, had to get home at 3am, and was often tired in class. But I needed money.

Most 6th form students live at home so don't pay rent, bills or for food.