Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

E-meet me!

Mia_RMia_R Posts: 7 Confirmed not a robot
Hi everyone, I am Mia (its a name I have silently always used for some reason idk). I am a 2nd yr undergrade. psychology student. I am an international student here. I have always dreamed to be a mental health professional although I wasn't really meet with encouragement a lot when I was younger.
I enjoy reading, writing, cooking, movies and going around different art galleries and museums.
This is a very exciting moment for me!
Love,
Mia_R

Comments

• Options
    MaisyMaisy Moderator Posts: 645 Incredible Poster
    Welcome to The Mix, Mia!

It's lovely to see that you are an international psychology student and dream of being a mental health professional- that's a wonderful dream to aim for! It can be difficult when you don't have a lot of support or encouragement from others but I'm sure you'll make a big difference to the lives of others :)
    FAQ | How to report a post | How to report spam
    I'm a community moderator. I'm here to help guide discussions and make sure Community Guidelines are followed. I can't send DMs, but you can message @TheMix or email community@themix.org.uk with questions or concerns.
  • Options
    Amy22Amy22 Posts: 4,022 Community Veteran
    Hi Mia welcome to The Mix. I also love reading and watching films.I wonder what your favourite film is?. :)

Amy x
    Just a person who likes pop culture and films
  • Options
    LydsRose9LydsRose9 Posts: 106 The Mix Convert
    Hi @Mia_R! Welcome to The Mix, it’s really great to have you here! Your dream of being a mental health professional sounds like such a great and honourable one! Have you been enjoying your undergraduate degree? I look forward to seeing you around on the boards :3
    Keep fighting the good fight!
  • Options
    Mia_RMia_R Posts: 7 Confirmed not a robot