Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Hiya

SherlockSherlock Posts: 10 Settling in
Hi Everyone,

My names Ollie and I'm 22 but I'm going by Sherlock here on The Mix Forums after my all time favourite tv show starring Benedict Cumberbatch. I just joined as a new peer supporter volunteer and I'm excited to share this space with you all! I'm a recent psychology grad and in my spare time I'm a big sports fan and movie lover.

Looking forward to getting to know you all and being part of this great community.

See you around
Sherlock ;)

Comments

• Options
    lunarcat522lunarcat522 Posts: 426 Listening Ear
    Hi @Sherlock welcome to the mix! Psychology sounds so interesting, I'm hoping to go into second year for it at uni next year!
  • Options
    Amy22Amy22 Posts: 4,023 Community Veteran
    Hey @Sherlock I also love Sherlock and I am a big fan of Benedict Cumberbatch too. In fact I got and bought some artwork from a neurodiverse artist who drew Sherlock Holmes in my room and a poster. Psychology is super awesome too. Can't wait to see you on boards <3

All the best Sherlock!.

Amy22 <3
    Just a person who likes pop culture and films
  • Options
    Katie12Katie12 Posts: 243 Trailblazer
    hi @Sherlock i have just entered the final year of my psychology degree and am also a big film lover! do you have a favourite one? I can never choose :lol:
  • Options
    genderless_fungigenderless_fungi Moderator Posts: 155 Helping Hand
    Hi @Sherlock
    Welcome to the Mix! I was a big Sherlock fan as well growing up so I definitely agree that it's a great name -- I'm also a recent psychology grad, I feel like it's a very common major amongst people here at the Mix. I hope you'll enjoy your time here :)
    FAQ | How to report a post | How to report spam