Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Weird sexual encounter with my friend

JackkJackk Posts: 3 Newbie
edited October 2022 in Sex & Relationships
I want to ask about a sexual encounter I had with a friend. We're both male, I identify as straight and as far as I'm aware my friend does too (not that it would change anything if his sexuality was anything else)

I'm not sure how I let it happen and what would of happened if I'd acted differently and where this leaves the relationship between me and my friend, I certainly wouldn't be confident bringing this in conversation with him even though we're very close friends.

I'm a university student in the UK and this friend is also my flatmate. We're both single and we're both straight but my friend has always in what has always appeared as a joke asked me and a few other male friends for sex. This has always been laughed off and I've never thought he was actually being serious as he's also done that when we've been in a group not just when we've been alone together.

This happened a when we were both revising for exams at the end of last year and we we're together in the kitchen of our flat (none of our other flatmates were in) studying for an exam that we had in a few days time. I had been revising constantly for days so I felt a little bit stressed which I think contributed to me allowing this to happen.

He started talking about having sex, he is a particularly close friend and others have made jokes about how close we are and for some reason I thought why not and went into his bedroom with him.

Before anything happened he asked if I'd be more comfortable in my room to which I replied no. He started to undress and so did I. When we were both stripped down to our underwear we turned to each other.

'What do I do now?' I thought 'Do I kiss him'... That's what I would of done had it been a girl.