Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Life After University

mixmalmixmal Posts: 1 Just got here
edited March 27 in Work & Study
Everyone told me I was going to love university, and even though they didn't have to be the 'best days' of my life, I loved it.

Nevertheless, I had no idea what life was going to be like AFTER I graduated from university. As if I'm stuck in purgatory, constantly told to 'get a job' and that I'm being lazy, when in reality I'm just scared to start a job I don't like because of other people's pressure, and then be stuck there for all time.

There are a lot of my friends who have already lined up their next degrees or placements, which makes me think 'crap, I really should have prepared myself more,but I just have no idea what I want to do. I don't have anything that interests me, I don't have any talent I can use, and I don't have the money to immediately start a masters to prolong the inevitable part of my life where I'm no longer a student.

You can share your stress here if you are in the same position of being lost and unsure of what to do next (no matter what age you are, whether you're 15 or 50), because I didn't endure years of acne and awkward sex to believe that I would have my shit together by the age of 21, only to be spat out after education and even more confused and anxious than I was. Let's discuss how much stirrer life can be by discussing how many shit-stirrers exist.
Post edited by JustV on
Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    kaiikaii Posts: 458 Listening Ear
    Hey @mixmal, I can see that it's your first post here, so I'd just like to say welcome to our community <3