Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Hello everyone!

Hiii!! My name's Karina and I'm currently a second year student studying Psychology at university.

I just joined The Mix in order to help those around me and let them know that they are not alone.

In my free time, I like to read, do puzzles and generally spend time with my friends and family.

Comments

• Options
    BrookeeBrookee Posts: 1,327 Wise Owl
    Hey @Karxlu

It's such a pleasure to meet you, and welcome to the community! I hope you're enjoying your degree! I think it's wonderful that you've joined to help others, and I hope to see you around!

Sending you lots of love <3
  • Options
    KarxluKarxlu Posts: 4 Newbie
    Hello @Brookee !

Thank you!! It's so nice to meet you too :3 . With exams approaching is bit more stressful but I do love what I'm studying so it's more doable.

Sending lots of love to you too
  • Options
    Laura_tigger82Laura_tigger82 Moderator Posts: 5,120 Part of The Furniture
    Hello @Karxlu

Welcome to The Mix's community. It is great to see you have joined us. How are you today?

I think it is wonderful that you want to support others and it is people like yourself who make our community such a supportive space. I just want you to know that we are also here for you.

On that note, I would ask you about how you are finding uni. However, I have just seen your response to @Brookee that you are currently finding it stressful with approaching exams.

Do you have the support you need in place? I think you will do wonderful in exams! Just give it your best try. Your best try is more than anyone can expect of you (including yourself).

Enjoying what you study is an important part of managing stress. What are your favourite parts of studying Psychology?