Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Lonely

DylanJamesDylanJames Posts: 35 Boards Initiate
edited October 2020 in Sex & Relationships
I haven’t been on in awhile however I feel it’s time to come back as I haven’t been feeling too great. I’ve been trying to focus on myself and my relationship however it’s proving to be quite difficult, it’s so easy to put on a fake smile but at the same time it’s so tiring and draining to keep pretending everything is ok when it’s not. 

As you know I’m 22, I’m a student, well was... until COVID hit now I’m working full time. I don’t have any friends at all and I get quite lonely. I often starting thinking about my past and how when I was in my previous job & relationship I seem to be a lot happier although it wasn’t a healthy relationship and ended quite badly (this was 3 years ago) still to this day I struggle to move on from it even though it’s been a very long time 

I’ve never really had that one close friend I can call up on whenever I need something. I won’t go into too much detail however when I was growing up I had a very hard time and I felt I never fitted in, I joined high school and got bullied throughout until year 11 (age 16) I had no friends in school, I then went to college and made some great memories and met some amazing people however most lived far away from me and although we all got on in college I still never really called them as my friends or bestfriends and when I finished college I just lost all contact. I’m now at the age of 22 and have been in a relationship for just over 18 months and although things are going ok I still get really lonely & depressed, I seem to crave extra attention that my partner can’t give me. Whenever I have something good right in front of my eyes I seem to not want  it and crave something more and I end up fucking things up.
Post edited by DylanJames on

Comments