Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Hello

Hi, I’m Maxie. I was suggested to look at this websites by my mum and so I’m here. I’m hoping to make some friends here. 

At the moment I’m being bullied at college for being autistic. I’m studying psychology and politics A Levels. I’m 16 years old.

I have social and chronic anxiety, and autism, and I’m deaf in one ear. 

In my spare time I love doing anything to do with trades, like carpentry, plumbing, electrical installation. I want to be an electrician when I’m older and build my own house.

If you have any questions, just ask.

Comments

• Options
    independent_independent_ Community Champion Posts: 8,615 Legendary Poster
    Heyy @Maxie_2020 welcome to the boards!! It’s great to have you here <3

My name is Elle and I also studied psychology and politics, how are you finding them?
    “Sometimes the people around you won’t understand your journey. They don’t need to, it’s not for them.”
  • Options
    Maxie_2020Maxie_2020 Posts: 3 Newbie
    @independent_ thanks! I really enjoy psychology. It’s amazing! I like politics but that’s the class I get bullied in so it’s not great at the moment. What’s your fave topic in psych?
  • Options
    Past UserPast User Posts: 90 Budding Regular
    edited October 2020
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • Options
    ThatFelixGuyThatFelixGuy Posts: 242 Trailblazer
    Hey Maxie! Nice to meet you :)
    "Be like water making its way through cracks. Do not be assertive, but adjust to the object, and you shall find a way around or through it. If nothing within you stays rigid, outward things will disclose themselves." - Bruce Lee
  • Options
    GreenTeaGreenTea Posts: 12,938 Born on Earth, Raised by The Mix
    Welcome to the mix
  • Options
    Salix_alba_2019Salix_alba_2019 Deactivated Posts: 1,646 Extreme Poster