Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Is there something wrong with me?

ClaraOswaldClaraOswald Posts: 146 Helping Hand
So I was going to go out with my family this friday but right now im feeling depressed and suddenly have had a change of heart and i dont want to go.
I cant explain why i just dont feel like i want to go. Im also really sad and i dont know why.

Ive heard a sign of depression is not having intrests in fun activities, do you think im getting like that? 
More and more recently i just say no to things i should find fun, whats wrong with me? x
My feelings are bigger on the inside.
 "I do what i do because it's right... and above all its KIND" - the 12th Doctor 💕
The joy is worth the pain.

Comments

• BubblesGoesBooBubblesGoesBoo Posts: 3,590 Community Veteran
    Sending hugs! im sorry you're going through a rough time .. I'm not a doctor so cant say if you have depression or not, but I would urge you to go see one.. they really are helpful with this sort of thing, and it could be something physical as well, there's quite a few physical problems that can cause depression. 

meanwhile try and get back into stuff you enjoy, I know it's hard and may not seem worth it, but it will be in the long run. also listen to your body, don't push yourself too hard (in my experience that makes me shut down more) have you told your family how you're feeling about Friday? they may be able to help more.

take care and let us know how you get on <3
    ' So I put a bullet where I shouda put a helmet, and I crash my car cause I wanna get carried away, that's why I'm standing on the overpass screaming at myself 'hey, I wanna get better''  
  • RileyRiley Moderator Posts: 991 Part of The Mix Family