Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Maybe someone can help me?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Okay so this is my first time posting but I just wanted to come on and tell about some experiences I have been having lately. So for the last two weeks or so I have been feeling really weird. It's really hard to describe but I'll try and do my best. I have just been feeling really weird, like something is off but mostly like I am not being myself. I feel really numb and zoned out, like I am not myself. When I speak it feels like the words are just coming out and someone else is speaking. Also I feel like time is just fading by or something. Everything is just kind of like a daze and everything feels almost surreal. Like I am not really living but like I am on autopilot or something. It's not that I'm having visions or hallucinations or anything of the kind but I just feel super self aware. My head just feels super numb and faded. I don't feel like I am in danger or like I am out of control I just don't really feel normal. I don't really know how to describe this. Has anyone had any experience with feeling like this or does anyone know what it is or how I can stop it? Sometimes I can kind of distract myself of the feeling, for example when I'm watching TV or something. But when I look back at the day I remember what I've done but it just does not feel like it is me, more like I'm watching someone else? I would love to hear some advice or same experiences!

Comments

• Options
    Cat88Cat88 Posts: 377 Listening Ear
    Hi there rdm1999 and welcome :) I'm sorry to hear that you're feeling like this, is there anything in particular which you think might have triggered this? Maybe around the time it started? And, have you ever experienced anything even slightly like this before?