Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Saying goodbye to the boards...

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hey everyone :wave:

As you can probably tell from the title of this thread I'll soon be saying goodbye to the discussion boards here at The Mix.

I've been modding as part of the team since 2008 :crazyeyes so it feels like a really big change for me. I'm really going to miss you all!!

I have so many fond memories from working with you and getting to know you all that will stay with me forever. I've grown up during my time with The Mix and I've learnt so much from the experiences you have all so bravely shared with each other and with me.

At the end of June I'll be moving on to a new role helping to roll out online counselling services across the country, I'm also getting married and cracking on with my training to become a counsellor myself, I have another year to go with that so I'm going to be pretty busy!

The good news is that I hope to still keep a weekly chat night so I'll be able to stay in the loop with you all but you won't see me responding to board threads or PMs after the end of June. I might pop back at Christmas time to help out or with the odd workshop but we'll have to wait and see.

I know there has been a lot of change lately and change can be really hard and unsettling :(

Rest assured though, I have total confidence in the team at The Mix, they are so passionate about what they do and you're all in really good hands, everything they do they do with your best interests at heart and I am proud to have worked alongside them all.

You are all resilient, smart and amazing people and it's you guys that make this place what it is so look after it and look after each other :yes:

Byebye for now :heart:

Comments

• Jacob101Jacob101 Posts: 687 Incredible Poster
    Noooo, goodbye Jo! :(