Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Cannot stop drinking

AllieAllie Posts: 235 Trailblazer
Hello,
Some of you already know me! If not, I'm Kayden a 20 year old female.

I am really struggling with alcohol (i find it easy to give advice to people, but im not good at giving advice to myself if that makes sense?)
I started drinking when I was about 14/15 years old, mostly because of abuse I suffered at home which also caused me to develop mental health issues (Eating Disorder, Depression - ""strength varies, at times it has been severe"", Anxiety) I have also had hallucinations of seeing and hearing things (when I am stressed only).
I moved out at 16 and became homeless - sofa surfing, staying on the streets (1 night) and then one day I stayed at a guys house with 2 friends which tipped off my love for alcohol.. It was the first time I had tried drugs that night and the first time I had ever had a heavy drinking session.. I had taken 2 types of different drugs with alcohol and lets just say I was glad I had friends around me at the time. Then I went into a B&B it was very strange to me, of course I continued with the substances and it was the first time I had got legless from alcohol - I was forced by peers at the B&B to down a whole bottle of Mojito Lime flavour, which ended up in them stealing my room keys and not allowing me to get to any exits in the building, I was told I had to jump out of my bedroom window to get out (bedroom was on the second floor) which I started to do until being pulled back in. So lucky escape.