Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Foundation: yes or no?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hiya,
just a quick question for you girls: do you all use foundation?
I've never used it before but a friend got me lots of make up stuff for Christmas...and also a Helena Rubinstein biscuit foundation!
I remember reading somewhere different opinions about it: some people say it's bad for your skin because it doesn't let it breathe, some others say it's really good because it protects it.
What d'you reckon? Shall I start using it?
I gave it a try last night and I must say my skin looked a hell of a lot better: I looked a bit pale because of the cold weather (give me a couple of months and I'll forget all about italian weather) and that definitely sorted it out.

:wave:

Comments

• Options
    It's never caused me harm. I alwasy where it on a night out. If I'm using false tan then in the day I sometimes won't wear foundation.
    Try it on, if you think you look better with it then wear it. Remeber to match your skin tone and blend in around the jaw line/start of neck. And take it off before bed....lol but I don't do this anywhere near as much as I should!
    Also, if you have dry skin always go for a hydrant type otherwise it clings to your dry skin and gives you fish scales. Or if you have oily skin, go for one which is for oily skin.
  • Options
    I use it but first I apply moisturiser. Gives it lube so I can blend it around and I think it adds as a barrier. Although I could be completely wrong. I'd have a try and see if you like it.
  • Options
    Thanks girls!
    As you said, I'll keep using that one and see if it's alright for me.
    At least I won't look as pale as a ghost in this weather (just been outside for a fag and I thought I was gonna fly like Mary Poppins!).
  • Options