Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

How Old Were You When You Learnt To Drive?

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    17. taken 5tests, still not passed :(
    What do you fail on? Same each time or not? Have you had many lessons and with who?
  • Options
    i started learning (read: was forced to take lessons against my will by my borderline alcholic parents who wanted me to drive them places when they're pissed) when i was 20, passed 3rd time when i was 21 and will have been driving 4 years in july

:eek:
  • Options
    I really learned about 2 weeks after I turned 15, though my older friends attempted to teach me when I was about 14 1/2... the stop sign by their house will prove I didn't learn much :p
  • Options
  • Options
    Can youngsters still get their provisional at the age of 16 or has it changed now?
  • Options
    17. taken 5tests, still not passed :(

I assume you meant failed the Theory 5 times??
  • Options
    your-babe wrote:
    Started when I was 17, and hope to pass by this Christmas- when I'll be 18. Got my new car on Saturday, and been driving lots on Sat and Sun, was really good! And I drove my Mum to work last night-20 mins away in 30mins, so she was on time and in one piece- RESULT!

Correct me if I'm wrong here, but I'm sure I read somewhere/got told that when you're a learner you can't carry any passengers? (apart from when you're having lessons obviously)
  • Options
    Hear Hear. Most of my friends at school had their lessons and cars bought and paid for, which I really resented. (I still do).
    But if you were offered a car and driving lessons as a present like I was would you still say no, and why?
  • Options
    your-babe wrote:
    But if you were offered a car and driving lessons as a present like I was would you still say no, and why?