Home Politics & Debate
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

If you know .......

13»

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Originally posted by Blagsta
    I think your doctor is wrong. Get a form HC1 from the DSS and fill it in. AFAIK it depends on your income, i.e. how much student loan and parental help you get.
    I was a student between 1999 and 2002 with full student loan and no parental help and got free presciptions and dental treatment.
    There's a thread about this in Health at the moment actually. I get full loan and no fees (as they are means tested) and am in London. I filled out a form about 8 pages long and have been told that I can get help with wigs and fabric supports and stuff (basically things I don't need) but not prescriptions. I get about one every three weeks which by my maths works out at about £114 a year. I could get a pre-pay thing for £90 for unlimited prescriptions but how do I know if I'm going to be prescribed more than 14 items or not in the next twelve months?
  • Options
    BlackArab
    wasn't stamp duty abolished?

don't thinkso

one of the many not so invisible taxes much beloved of Nulab
  • Options
    Originally posted by Randomgirl
    There's a thread about this in Health at the moment actually. I get full loan and no fees (as they are means tested) and am in London. I filled out a form about 8 pages long and have been told that I can get help with wigs and fabric supports and stuff (basically things I don't need) but not prescriptions. I get about one every three weeks which by my maths works out at about £114 a year. I could get a pre-pay thing for £90 for unlimited prescriptions but how do I know if I'm going to be prescribed more than 14 items or not in the next twelve months?

The rules must have changed since 2002 then.
  • Options