Home Politics & Debate
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Countries and Borders

2»

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    turlough wrote:
    Aye but the last cunts to colonise us where the English so I have every right to call them imperialist cunts....ya big cunt yourself :p

I’m not an expert on Ireland and haven’t ever studied it but I think it’s a bit more complex than colonisation of an African country. I mean, I’ve heard before people claim that if unionists hadn’t kicked up such a fuss about Irish Home Rule that today Ireland might be like a devolved Scotland instead of as it is now. Regardless, it’s not the doing of English people today. Something it took a long time for the cunts in the IRA to work out.
  • Options
    I’m not an expert on Ireland and haven’t ever studied it but I think it’s a bit more complex than colonisation of an African country. I mean, I’ve heard before people claim that if unionists hadn’t kicked up such a fuss about Irish Home Rule that today Ireland might be like a devolved Scotland instead of as it is now. Regardless, it’s not the doing of English people today. Something it took a long time for the cunts in the IRA to work out.

What do you mean devolved like Scotland? The ROI is an independant country. Northern Ireland is the same as Wales and Scotland but is ruled from Whitehall because we're arguing too much.

The IRA never really attacked England that much, certainly some high profile bombings but in the scale of things. England was left pretty much alone.
  • Options
    It's the name given to the area that shares the same culture.

:confused:

By who? Would be my first question. What for? Would be my second.