Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

A new time

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
We're not engaged anymore. I told the man that he shouldn't have to deal with me and the way I am. Changing pills and all that. I told him I'm going to my parents tomorrow for a week until I'm back to a semi normal dose of meds. I'm not good with pills, my body builds up an immunity and I start getting unstable after just a couple years. For now we're still together... "for now" is the hope I still cling onto. I don't mean to be the way I am and I try beyond belief not to be. He knows it, but I told him he shouldn't have to deal with it. Hes too good to have to deal with it and I told him, maybe in a couple years when this happens again, if we're still together and we can deal with it then, then maybe, but for now we're just dating again. I've tired, tried so hard and I can't help being as unstable as I am, and he doesn't deserve it. We've taken a big step backwards in the relationship and I dont know how much longer it can stand... and nothing has made me feel worse...

ETA, well I'm not going home at least, realized I needed the money for the trip with my brother. I just hope I dont' compeltly ruin our relatship from still being here..

Comments

• Options
    littlemissylittlemissy Posts: 9,972 Supreme Poster
    :(

You know where I am, sweetie.
  • Options
    Its probalby for the best . I got in really quck with Tony and even quicker with Ed. Maybe its for the best we're only dating right now. Dating roomates. :p
  • Options
    We're all here for you, hun. :yes:
  • Options