Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Born Gay?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Well here it goes, at a forum im an admin of someone posted a poll asking if people are born gay or choose to be gay. My oppinion was that you cant choose who you are attracted to and that gay people have been around as long as straight people so its hardly something people have recently started being as such.

The people who said they choose to be gay, said they wanted to hear the oppinion of a gay person. So thats what im asking, have you always felt gay? Do you think you were born this way?

I would like to stress that im not homophobic and this is purley to prove a point to people who belive you choose to be gay and not that its something you feel is who you are.

Cheers :thumb:

Comments

• Options
    Batty men and dykes are scum.

If it's chosen, it should be eliminated!
  • Options

You're unbelievable.
  • Options
    Monocrat - please, go out into the world and get a life, it's gets more pitiful every time.

In response to the original post, sexuality isn't something that can be chosen or controlled.
  • Options

You should be eliminated, how exactly do gay people affect your life in anyway?
  • Options
    Lmao. Homophobic in the post content, racist in your signature. What is there left to cover, sexism in your av?
  • Options
    I guess I'd say I'm bisexual, if a label needs to be applied.

I didn't choose to like both men and women... I wish I didn't as I feel so embarassed around the odd pretty girl and it's horrible when you fall for somebody.

I don't think people choose to be gay, why would they?
  • Options
    I guess I'd say I'm bisexual, if a label needs to be applied.