Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

How to tell...

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I think this is most suited to health. I'm interested in knowing if anybody has any ways to tell if your drink has been spiked or not or if simply you drank too much.

I'm worried that last night my drink was spiked, but i'm not completely sure. I've been drinking for a few years now and whilst i normally drink sensibly and don't go above my limits, there are a couple of times when i've gone over the top and paid the consequences.

Last night i didn't drink more than i normally do, nor did i drink anything out of the ordinary. I had a martini, a tequila, a couple of small cocktail shots, 2 bottles of breezer and a vodka coke. My friend and i were then bought a vodka redbull each. That was my last drink, but it was after that one that things started getting out of control.

I was being sick last night, could barely walk and this morning i'm feeling really week and dizzy, i've not been out of bed all day! just been drinking lots of water etc. If it was just this i wouldn't be so worried that my drink had been spiked, but as i also have huge memory gaps, ie several hours worth, then i think it may have been. Even if i have gotten really drunk i can normally remember everything that's happened, maybe some things only vaguely but i still remember them!

Another thing that makes me think it might have been a drugged drink is that my friend who i was out with drank less than me, but was in as bad a state as i was, infact worse as she was passed out on her bed completely out of it. She also has no memory of a lot of things.