Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Uh Oh!!!!!!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
:crying:
Ive just been outside spray painting a few things gold and ive just noticed on my next door neightbours car (who i absolutly hate)!! has got speckles of gold all over his red car! I was no where near it so the wind must have carried it over. OH my god what can i do to get that off before anyone sees?? heeeelllpppppppppp

Comments

• Options
    Go over and tell them you accidentally sprayed their car.

Offer to pay for it to be re-sprayed.
  • Options
    Go over and tell them you accidentally sprayed their car.

Offer to pay for it to be re-sprayed.

I am a student i am not made of money! Has anyone got any tips for getting this stuff off?
  • Options
    You want to get some t-cut or similar on it straight away. You could try a small amount of white spirit but you might end up making it worse if you're not careful.
  • Options
    thats a bit of a shit!!
  • Options
    u shouldnt have gone out in the first place.

not like that advice helps :no:
  • Options
    You can't do anything to his car, without first explaining what you've done to it. T-cut might work, as will white-spirit/meths that you'd normally use to clean spray paint off, but I couldn't tell you honestly if that would wreck the car paint.
  • Options
    You can either.....

Keep your mouth shut and hope he never asks you. If he does you'll have be good at fibbing of you wanna get away with it.

or...

Go over and explain to him what's happened. If you ain't got any money he can always claim from his car insurance.
  • Options
    well i dont know if ive got away with it yet, but i tried some nail varnish remover on it and most seems to have disappeared. I just sneakily went past rubbing hard as i did!