Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Aged 16-25? Share your experience of using the discussion boards and receive a £25 voucher! Take part via text-chat, video or phone. Click here to find out more and to take part.
Options

Too Expensive?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi, I'm new to the whole sharing feeling things, so please bare with me. :) This might be a rather longwinded pointless post, but hopefully someone will understand and offer some advice :p.

I'm 17, and last year I had two girlfriends. They were both brilliant people and I sometimes regret not trying harder, but I have a slight problem when it comes to relationships, well a few problems. :(

I'm incredibly shy when I first meet someone, so much so that I either look like an arrogant fool because I don't talk, or I act like a stuttering fool because I can't the words I want to say out. Obviously, this has a slight affect on trying to find the perfect woman lol. Along with this, I'm nervous about my body, I'm 5foot8 and 11stone. People keep telling me "this is your ideal weight", but I just don't feel comfortable. I've tried gyms, long bike rides, football nearly everyday, nothing seems to work, perhaps this is the reason for me being shy.

Not only do I have the shyness problem, but once I actually manage to find someone that doesn't laugh at me, I don't know what to do after that. My parents have a car, but I'm not close to them and don't usually feel like asking them for a ride to a friends house, so I have to bike, both the ex's lived over 2 miles away, so it was a long bike ride there, by the time I got there I was sweating like crazy and that isn't too sexy :p. Luckily, I'm learning to drive (Thank god).