Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Lack of a girlfriend

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi, I am a bit new to all this message board kinda thing, so I hope I am doning the right thing. This is my problem, which is kinda similar to a few other threads although slightly different. I just wonder if you have got any ideas....

Currently I am just finishing my third year at uni got one year left and I am just hoping my final year isn't as barron as my past 3.I am a 21 year old guy who has never had a girlfriend, this has really been getting me down of late. What makes it even worse is that all of my friends have boyfriends/girlfriend. Yet too me no matter hard I try I seem to get nowhere.

Unlike some of the other threads I have read on this site, I have quite a bit a self confidence, I go to various clubs at uni (when I am there) and although I wouldn't say I have got a great wide circle of friends. I do have a few although they are probably like partying a bit more than I do. I do go out to the guild and the pubs n clubs on occasions although I aint a great fan as i don't drink much (Unlike my friends) . I do have various female friends (most of whom now have boyfriends,) but I have never met a girl who would like me more than just friends. I am not really sure what I am doing wrong. Although I do have coeliac disease (allergy to gluten) and I ain't the greatest looker in the world. So I probably ain't the worlds greatest catch... I also seem to have an invariable habit of screwing things up and saying the wrong thing at the wrong time. :banghead: I am just getting really worried that I am doomed to stay single for ever.....! :nervous: :crying:

Anyone got an ideas what I should do...?

Comments

• Options
    im sure you wont stay single forever!